When a user has added an ECFE or Course enrollment to their shopping cart, the enrollment in reserved for 20 minutes. The system will automatically extend that hold each time an enrollment is added to or removed from the cart. Once Checkout has been selected, the system will reserve the enrollment for an additional hour to allow for proper checkout time.
During a high-volume enrollment period, users may see a specific screen displayed when adding a popular course to their cart. This screen occurs when the number of enrollments already in shopping carts (reserved) will fill the class prior to a new user attempting to enroll.
There is no link to proceed by registering for the waitlist until the class is actually full.