When a user has added an enrichment or ECFE Course enrollment to their online shopping cart, the enrollment is reserved for 20 minutes. The system will automatically extend that hold each time an new enrollment is added to or removed from the online cart. When any extensions have lapsed without starting the checkout process, the system will reflect that the item in the cart has expired. Once Checkout button has been selected, the system will reserve the enrollment for one additional hour to allow for proper checkout time.
When a course is full, there is a link to prompt the consumer to enroll on the wait list as soon as they select the Enroll Now button. If a wait list is being used, the amount of time an item can stay in the cart will be set dynamically based on the end date/time of the online registration.
During a high-volume enrollment period, users may see a specific screen displayed when adding a popular course to their cart. This screen occurs when the number of enrollments already in shopping carts (reserved) will fill the class prior to a new user attempting to enroll.
During a high-volume enrollment period, if the class is not yet full, the message will be show the number of minutes remaining for when the page will refresh. There is no link presented to the consumer to proceed with registering for the wait list.
During high-volume enrollment periods, before a course is full online, this is the message
When a course is full online, this is the Wait List Enrollment prompt