On the Admin side, the system will allow you to remove a saved payment method (credit card or ACH/bank account) only if it is no longer linked to any enrollments or accounts requiring a saved payment method. Removing the saved payment method will not remove the enrollment or account itself. The icon to Remove is just hidden until that saved payment method it no longer attached to any enrollments or accounts. Once a payment method has been removed, all of the stored credit card/ACH bank account information is also removed. For directions on only removing an auto-pay without removing the saved payment method completely, click here.
If the person has more than one payment method saved and they want the saved payment method changed from one to another, that can be done from the Admin side of the system (i.e. auto-pays or recurring billing for a course). Once that change is completed, the Remove icon will be displayed.
To remove a saved payment method on the Admin side:
1. Select Contacts.
2. Select People.
3. Search for and select the person's account to have the stored information removed.
4. Select Show User.
5. Select the Saved ACH/CC tab.
6. Select the Remove Saved Credit Card icon (see below). If the Remove icon is not displayed, you first have to drag the item listed with the green arrow icon so it is placed on top of the same icon either in the box below the heading Items requesting a Saved Payment Method or to another saved payment method listed in the Saved ACH/CC screen. Once that is completed, the Remove icon will be displayed on the right
7. Select the Remove icon. When the confirmation message comes up, select OK to remove the saved payment method.